Rutland was established in 1886 and incorporated on June 29, 1908.

Current City Officials are:

  • Mayor Ron Narum
  • City Council President Michael Mahrer
  • Alderman Brad Christensen
  • Alderman Barry Christianson
  • Alderwoman Bert Siemieniewski

City Auditor: Deborah Banish
City Attorney: Bill Anderson

The City Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Town Hall.

Contact Us

City of Rutland
PO Box 81
Rutland, North Dakota 58067

City Office Telephone:  701-724-3081

Office hours:  Tuesdays 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. but hours do vary so please call first. 


Click Here For City Permits and Forms

 Water Quality Reports

2012 Water Quality Report