Mayor & Council

The City of Rutland Mayor and City Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the City of Rutland assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.

Mayor Michael Mahrer


City Council Vice President Bert Siemieniewski

City Council Member Rodney Erickson

City Council Member Delores Lysne


The City Council meets the first Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at City Hall, 115 Gay Street. When the date conflicts with a major holiday, the Council meets on the second Monday of the month.